RSS Feed

Husband, I hope you step on a Lego. (Nothing Personal.)

Dear Husband,

Hi. Remember this morning how I told you I fixed your lunch, and I had to leave early to get Cinderella, as today was an early out? I know you had to go fix your license place light because, thankfully, the cop that pulled you over gave you a warning and told you to fix that rust bucket. So, I’m glad you fixed that, honestly I am.

The fact that I told you on your way out the door, that I wouldn’t be home when you left for work, so don’t forget your lunch, probably made you kinda annoyed with me.  I get it.  I repeat myself a lot.  Only on weird days like this, sure, because it’s out of the routine for me, so I annoy myself (a lot) and repeat crap to myself (a lot). Don’t feel bad.

The note that I left on the Notepad app on the computer saying to TAKE YOUR DAMN LUNCH, was that over kill?

Because, I want to know…

WHY THE HELL DID I WALK INTO THE HOUSE AND SEE YOUR LUNCH STILL ON THE COFFEE TABLE?

Leave a Reply

