RSS Feed

I’ve Got Nothin’….Well, Almost Nothin’.

I’ve been writing this blog for awhile.. While it maybe a bit sporadic, it’s still been mine. Something that no one can take from me, something that doesn’t need me to make sure it has socks/underwear/lunch for work…Something that doesn’t need help with its home work. Something that I’ve  been able to sit down with and have a cup of iced tea and some headphones and pound the keys for a few minutes.

(Make the lambs stop screaming, Clarice!) *snicker*

I had thought, at the beginning, that I’d be able to form some sort of reason for this blog. Something that didn’t have just random thoughts published for the world to see. Tragedy struck and my whole world changed. I went from a stay-at-home wife to a friggin MOTHER OF A 3 YEAR OLD PERSON. I went from being able to do what the hell I wanted, to diapers, potty training and all of that. SOMEONE FELT I COULD BE AN ADULT FOLKS! Time to get my head outta my ass…there was someone else in my life. Straight up shock, people. I’m not gonna lie. (Ask my sweet sister-in-law..I had her practically living at my house for the first week or so. Just being THERE so I wouldn’t freak the hell out.) It’s weird now that I think of it.  I practically raised my niece.  Then again, I didn’t have her living with me every day, every night, every friggin second of the day. *snicker*

I struggled with the change..hell, I may have even drug my feet.. but now? I think I’m getting the hang of it, I’ll just say that.  No one actually ever just *GET’S IT* Boom! MOTHER OF THE DAMN YEAR BABY!   Nah.  If they tell you that …well, I have an ocean here in the desert I’m willing to lease you.

I guess what I’m trying to get out and say is, I’m content.  I think I am finally content. I love my family, I love my weird..weird, weird life.  I am not going to limit this blog to just munchkin updates anymore.  I think that’s what I was struggling with the most, truthfully. I may be “The Evil Step-Mother”, but I’m still me..I’m more than that.. I’m more than a wife… I’m just more. *exhale* (That, honestly was really odd for me to write. To admit that was just…wow.)

While we’re still struggling with an addition to Cinderella’s  sibling area, that may be something that will be a bit harder for me to share. (Like the world needs another barren blogger…bleh..Who knows..I may spill some beans every once and awhile. *Shrugs*)

Now that I’m done with that, I’m going to go do some laundry.  Be jealous people, be jealous.


Leave a Reply

