RSS Feed

Stuff heard around my house..

“Why are you yelling?”

“And on dancer, and yancer, and daughter and Nixon..and you call, the most famousest reindeer of all….?” (repeat x24545)

Screaming,”10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 99, 100, 150..” Ad nauseam.

“Stop with the yelling, please?”

“Stop kicking the walls.”

“WHAT DID THEY FEED YOU EAT FOR LUNCH!?”

Okay, a couple of those were me..I bet you didn’t know that, did ya?

I think it’s just been one of those days.  Its been overcast for a week straight,  and Cinderella hasn’t been able to go outside both here at home and at school because of the weather, so she’s getting cabin fever.  Also, she’s turned into a SMART ASS.

I wonder where she got that from. *ahem* The funny thing is that she doesn’t really know she’s being a smart ass.  Just being honest with her answers.  (Doesn’t make it any better, but still..just thought I’d mention it.)

Ever since I started to notice it I’ve been trying to watch myself, and correct her whenever I can lately.  It just freaks me out just how much this kid picks up.   I know, I know…people say that all the time. “Little pitchers have big ears” and all of that.  You just don’t really know how to deal with that until you live through it.  Much like when said kid throws a tantrum in public for the first time and you look at her like,”Who the hell are you and what have you done with my normal calm kid?” Not that I’d know anything about that…*shifty eyes*

I think the moral of this post is, Cinderella is growing up and I’m freaking the hell out. *snicker*

 

Leave a Reply

