RSS Feed

Oh, heaven.

Hi. Yeah.  I know.. again, I went missing.  Kinda easy to do when the A/C in the palace is broken and getting somewheres around 90+ degrees inside.  Last thing you think about doing is cleaning and blogging. My poor palace looks like there was a bomb that exploded all over it, filled with not so awesome things. Did I mention it was hot? Prince Charming also had some family come into town and got to see the Long Lost Sister. The meeting of Long Lost Sister was emotional for Prince as well as his FIVE other siblings, but it was lovely.

Fixing the A/C was on hold a bit, seeing how we had just purchased a washer and dryer, and a iPa.d with all the trimmings. Yeah.. way to go, right? Today, I just couldn’t take it anymore. Having been up all night because well, 85 degrees isn’t that comfortable to sleep in, I really needed this to be fixed. Fast. It got to be about 91 degrees in the house that afternoon, so I don’t know what my problem was. 85 degrees is practically balmy.

That’s what we get for living in the desert, really. I don’t know what possessed us into thinking we could put it off for as long as we did.  But, local elves have visited and now the palace is set to cooling.  The palace coffers are now $222 lighter for it as well. Bleh.

Did I mention it was hot?  It was worth every penny this guy swindled I mean worked for. I really have to keep telling myself that.  It was worth it. It was worth it.  It was also worth me not having to hear Cindy for the umpteeth time say,”Mom, I’m schwetty.”

Cinderella is out of preK for the summer!  She is doing so well, now.  We’ve had her IEP (Individualized Education Program) and have everything scheduled for next year. Because of her age, she should be going 4x a week next year, but because of budget cuts they’re going to try and push them to two full days a week. 4 year olds. Two days a week. Yeah, I’m not too sure how that’s going to happen. Most of those kids can barely make it the couple of hours that they go, and now full days? I know Cinderella, and I know she’ll be fine, but a lot of those kids aren’t the social butterfly little miss Cindy is. Out of the three goals that we set for her at the beginning of the year, she’s met one. “Transitioning”.

What that means is that she would melt down if things changed.  If we were leaving someones house, she’d freak.  If the teacher decided it was time to do something else, and Cinderella wasn’t ready for it, she’d cry like you’d beat her. She’s over that now. I’m so happy. I WILL NOT MISS THAT ONE BIT.

(Just to add..trying to post while Cinderella is watching a movie wasn’t a smart idea. Future reference.)

Language and articulation are what we are going to be working on from now on. I don’t know what happened before she got here, but it wasn’t good. She’s still a bit behind where she should be but that’s getting better, and that’s all we can ask for, right?

-Evil Step-Mommy

Leave a Reply

