RSS Feed

What the …?

Ok, life as we know it is just messed up. That’s the best thing I can think of at the moment.

My husband and I are in the midst of moving. Together, that is. (I see how that sounds weird, let me rephrase.) My husband and I are buying a place.  No longer are we renting! WOO! Unfortunately, that means we had to break it to the Worlds Best Land Lord, which was sad. He, for the lack of something more intelligent, got his feelings hurt that we were moving. This was sad. He is, in fact, the greatest landlord, ever. I’ll miss that man. Mostly. Well, not really. We’ll be owning this place! YAY!

Ok, I have to ask as well.  Who the hell sends HOMEWORK HOME for a PRESCHOOLER!?  I know, I don’t really know what I’m doing most of the time. But, when the hell did this crap start up? I mean, she only goes to school 2 hours and 30 minutes three times a week. Weird!

The assignment is: What do you want to be when you grow up?  Hopefully this isn’t something she’ll be doing:

Incase you haven’t seen this before, this girls mom works at Home Depot, and she’s selling a shovel. Obviously, right?

Cinderella is going through that phase that everyone just lovessss. Thats just me trying to say nicely that she’s being a brat lately. *LOL*  I mean, telling her “No” seems to be a challenge to her lately.  Oh well, its just something we’re going to have to get used to. We went from not having children, in a sense, and being the selfish people we were. (Oh, those were the days….).  Just kidding. I mean, c’mon. How can I not love the kid that comes to me to soothe her hurts, is a complete dork and calls me mommy.

-ESM

One response »

  1. That picture rules.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

